2019 Eagle Award Nominees

Congratulations to these amazing Students, Parents, Teachers, Pastors & Mentors

You're leadership has not gone unnoticed and the impact you are making in the Kingdom is worthy of praise and recognition! 

Outstanding Christian Leadership

The Outstanding Christian Leadership Award  recognizes students who display Christ-like character and an aptitude to make a difference through the gospel.  





Legacy Award  

Honoring the life and legacy of Leigh Lane Edwards and Sarah Ann Longstreet, two outstanding Christian leaders who left their mark on this world and continue to inspire young believers to live out their faith. Legacy nominees must be graduating 12th graders

Shay Baggett - Ardrey Kell High School

Josh Devine - South Mecklenburg High School

Moriah Heffner - Hickory Ridge High School

Emily Oppold - Weddington High School

Emma Perrotti - Queens Grant High School

Gracie Rackcliff - Piedmont High School

Caitlyn Raper - Nesbitt Discovery Academy

Jakob Rebsamen -  Carmel Christian

Kennedy Scott - West Stanly High School

Michael Smith - Westside High School

Sequan Watson - Nations Ford High School

Club of the Year Eagle Award

Every one of our 586 clubs deserve this award in different respects but this award is given to a club that has displayed excellence in club programming, leadership, community service and diversity. The following clubs were our 16 finalist for 2018.

Bailey Middle School

Brashier Middle College

Charlotte Country Day Middle School

East Union Middle School

Fort Mill Middle School

Hickory Ridge Middle School

Hickory Ridge High School

Mallard Creek High School

Mt. Pleasant Middle School

Mt. Pleasant High School

Nations Ford High School

Nesbitt Discovery Academy

Oak Grove Middle School

Queens Grant High School

Queens Grant Community School

Rock Hill High School

Rocky River High School

South Mecklenburg High School

Southeast Middle School


Teacher Sponsor Eagle Award

A vital and indispensable leadership role in every Youth Commission club is the teacher or faculty member that sponsors and provides leadership to the club.  The following were our 10 finalist for Teacher Sponsor of the Year.

Stephen Battise - South Meck High School

Robin Brown - MLK Middle School

Jon Dyer - Bailey Middle School

Christopher Forbis - Hickory Ridge High School

Shannon Forehand - Brashier Middle College

Tara Gardner - Southeast Middle School

Deanna Jones - Mt. Pleasant Middle School

Bo Jennings - East Union Middle School

Autumn Malloy - Discovery Nesbitt Academy

William McNeely - Rock Hill High School

Shane Roberts - Corriher Lipe Middle School

Campus Mentor Eagle Award

Campus mentors are often the bridge between the local church and a local school. Campus mentors are pastors, parents or adults who invest heavily in students on campus.  Directly and indirectly influencing the club by providing leadership, discipleship, guidance and care - strong YCI clubs often have an influential mentor at the core.  The following clubs were our 16 finalist for 2018.

Wendy Barber - Charlotte Country Day School

Ericka Clark - Bailey Middle School

Matthew Cogswell - T L Hanna High School

Nina Connors - Charlotte Country Day School

Stefan Dover - Nations Ford High School / Fort Mill Church of God

Eben Eddy - Fort Mill High School / Lakeshore Christian Fellowship

Brian Graham - Oak Grove Middle / Faith Church

Jason Huebner - Rowan County Early College / St. James Lutheran 

John Johnson - Concord Middle / Parkwood Baptist

Mark Jump - Rock Hill High School / Garden Sanctuary Church of God

Nate Mauney - Ardrey Kell High School

Ian Montalto - Hickory Ridge Middle / Venture Church

Shane Roberts - South Rowan / First Reformed Landis

Evan Smith - Hickory Ridge High School / Providence Baptist

Tony Thomas - West Stanly High School / Prospect Baptist Church